...Grounding, Resourcefulness and Success



The faculty of College of Entrepreneurship & Small Business Management has the primary responsibility to develop, sustain, and enhance the intellectual and academic quality of the College. To ensure this, the College uses a model of shared governance in which its faculty is responsible for all policies relating to the college curriculum content and pedagogical process, intellectual vitality and research, academic standards and admissions policies, as well as the manner in which faculty work..

The faculty of College of Entrepreneurship & Small Business Management is committed to shared governance and collegiality as the most effective bases upon which to manage the affairs of and maintain excellence in the College

Shared governance is used here to describe faculty involvement with the College administration where:

  • 1. Faculty, through the Academic Board, collaborate with the administration, staff and students in a manner that advances the instructional mission of the College and improves the quality of the entire CESBUMA experience;
  • 2. Faculty, through the Senate, facilitate coordination between and among the several parts of the CESBUMA organisation;
  • 3. Deliberation precedes decision-making in order to bring together relevant constituencies and information for active discussion and debate;
  • 4. All parties continually strive for transparency in decision-making;
  • 5. All parties communicate openly and appreciate the diversity of individuals in relation to the more broadly-defined needs and interests of the institution; and
  • 6. All parties work to create an environment of trust and goodwill.


However, the management of the College shall be in the hands of the Governing Council, principal officers, deans, heads of departments, directors, and programme/centre coordinators.

Founder and President

Nuruddin Oye D.Ent, M.Ent,M.Sc., B.Sc., HND, MSM, FCEnt, FCESBM

Governing Council

The members are erudite scholars, manager, administrators and chief executives well-seasoned in their fields. The members of the Governing Council are drawn from varied professional and economic sections of the society by the Founder and President. They appoint and provide direction to Principal Officers of the College

The Board is the governing body of the College. Members of the Board accept ultimate responsibility for directing the affairs of the College by ensuring that it is solvent, well-run and delivering the outcomes for the benefit of the public for which it was established.

  • Alh. Muideen Olaniyi Azeez-Salako - Chairman
  • Alh. (Hon.) Samaila Mohd A. Mafara - Member
  • Dr. Adetunbowale O. Bello - Member
  • Ramat Olamide Mustapha - Member
  • Mrs. Hajara Keji Oyekola - Member
  • Amb. (Barr.) Victor N. Ekong-Secretary
Principal Officers


Adetunbowale O. Bello Ph.D, M.Sc, B.Sc, MNIM, FCEnt

Deputy Provost

Muhammad Mansur Ph.D.,FCEnt


Amb. (Barr.) Victor N. Ekong Esq. LL.B, BL,EMBA, PGDM, ACIArb, PMP, ANIMN, ASM, FCEnt

Dep. Registrar

Hon. (Chief) Segun Ogunyemi

Dean Student Affairs

Jimoh O. Raheem MBA,MCEnt


Comfort Iyabo Oyekola B.Sc., MCEnt

Director of Academic Planning, Research and Statistics

Demola Adele Ph.D.,FCEnt

Director of Works and Maintenance

Engr. Abdulrahaman T. Moshood MTENT,MCEnt


Pst. Mark O. Oyekola MMCEnt


    317 Ibrahim Taiwo Road, Opposite SUBEB (1st Floor), Lokoja, Nigeria.

    08036689803, 08073039993,
    08023520943, 09094557366 .

    Opp. Bishop Philips, Monatan, Iwo Road, Ibadan,Nigeria
  • EMAIL US ,,
  • © 2017 CESBUMA. All rights reserved
    Designed by EMINENT